A Big Day



Good morning Caleb, 

Well here it is!  Sissy’s first day of kindergarten.  This is a pretty big deal to her.  She is really excited.  We went to the school yesterday to her orientation.  We met with her teacher and the principal.  While we were there they explained to us the way things will operate on a daily basis.  Things like, when and where to drop sissy off,  what to do if sissy was to miss school, what happens if sissy gets in trouble.  I really think that sissy will do an awesome job though, so I am not to concerned at this point.  I am really proud of her.  I know that you would be proud of her as well, but at the same time you would be upset because you did not get to go with her.  That is just how you and sissy were.  Well what do you say that we get our stuff together and go get sissy off for school.  Sorry the letter was so short but today is a big day for the family and I am ready to get it started.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy



One Comment Add yours

  1. LeRoy Dean says:

    Have a great “first day” of school, Sissy. 🙂

Leave a comment