RSS

Helping Hand

15 Dec

Caleb,

     How are you doing this evening?   Today is the end of it.  It will be time to go back to work again.  I am in for a long weekend, but there will be sweet victory on Monday.  Back at home relaxing around the warm glow of my kerosene heater with a hot cup of coffee in my hands.  Wearing my robe whilst staring at a blank computer screen waiting for the Lord to speak with me.

     I had an unusual experience over the past day.  I saw a particular person that was in need of some uplifting.  So I reached out.  In that process I was exposed to such a raw story of the grief she has for her brother.  I mean she really poured it out to me.  In the end, allowing her to do such a thing was what she had needed all along.  I am so glad the Lord led me to do that.  To see someone in such pain, only to see her rise up from the ashes and take another step forward.  I simply love what the blog is starting to accomplish.  If there were another time that this particular person would like to send another email just to vent some more she would be welcome to. 

     Well I think that it is time to shut this down for the evening.  It is time to go to bed so that I can go to work tomorrow.  I will be thinking a lot about you.  I will be waiting for your next appearance.  When you do show up a dull day can suddenly turn bright.  I love having you as my angel.  You will always be my little blessing.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy

    

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Helping Hand

  1. aprilcoen

    December 15, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    Thank you for listening to God and letting him guide you. And a special thanks to Caleb for helping his Daddy too.

     
  2. slmisk

    December 16, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    god is in your son love u

     
  3. Freedomborn

    December 18, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    Dear Jeffery what a Loving, caring man you are, often when people share from the heart others don’t want to listen, keep it short and sweet or don’t bother. Thank you for having a real heart of compassion and Love for others, this is because you have suffered but it hasn’t made you bitter, I Love you my Brother in The Lord and I thank Him that our lives touched.

    May the Beauty of Christmas past and the Joy of Christmas present, fill your heart with Love that overflows all year.

    Christmas Love Anne

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      December 18, 2011 at 4:51 pm

      Anne those are very kind words. Thank you. God Bless. Jeffrey.

       
  4. jenrad

    December 18, 2011 at 9:48 pm

    He is a sweet angel that is so proud of his Daddy. Nice words, very kind. Have a blessed holiday. May our angels celebrate in the heavens, playing in God’s garden.

     
  5. lambskinny

    December 24, 2011 at 7:00 am

    Merry Christmas Jeffrey.
    How blessed it is to give yourself to another, to really listen and “be there” for the other.
    God bless and keep you.
    Carley

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

