RSS

A Little Visit

01 Oct

Dear Caleb,

It has been a very long time since I last wrote to you.  But you know that I have certainly not forgotten about you.  I just wanted to drop by and say hi to you and to tell you that I love you still with my whole heart.  I still miss you deeply, but I have been busy with mommy, sissy and bubby.  We have all built a very good life for ourselves from the blessing that God has given us.  We have been spending our time getting to know the Lord better so that we can have a spot right beside you in Heaven.  I do not know when I will take the time to write to you again.  Just know one thing.  You are always welcome back home to pay us a “little visit.”  Thank you so much for being so understanding sorry to bother you.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2012 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “A Little Visit

  1. SPTP2011

    October 1, 2012 at 2:11 pm

    Love is never a bother – Caleb is probably smiling that his earthly Daddy thought of him
    God Bless
    susie

     
  2. Kate Kresse

    November 18, 2012 at 11:19 pm

    Grief is like that, my friend….

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

