RSS

How About The Other Ear

14 Oct

Ok here is part two of my ranting and raving.  what is it with companies being picky about who they choose to hire.  It seems as if the hiring system for employment is as screwed up as the family court system.  The wrong thing seems to happen to the good people.  The only thing left to do in the end is hold your head up high and trust in the Lord to lead you in the right direction.

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Jeremiah 29:11

Trusting in this lone verse is what keeps me going.  but none the less it is still so very painful.  Rejection sucks, plainly put.  But I will certainly not let that get me down.  Neither should it you.

Your body language hurts as well.  If you do not like what you see then turn your head and look away.  I do not have to explain myself to you.  My maker in heaven is the only one that I have to answer to.  To stand there and look me in my face and convince me that things are alright, but secretly you are shoving a hot knife in my back.  What a waste of human flesh.  You ought to burn in hell for that one act alone.  But the bible tells me that I am to forgive you.  How in the hell am I supposed to do that?  I have held on to this grudge for so long.  I will tell you, you are lucky there is distance that separates us. 

I promise you people that this will get better.  I just need to let some things fly, I need to heal.  I have been through a lot of stuff since bubby died.  The road of grief definitely has not been an easy one for me.  But I will prevail.  I am here for a purpose.  I will not leave until it is my time and my heavenly mission is complete.  Thank you all for reading.  I love all of you.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 14, 2013 in After the Ashes

 

One response to “How About The Other Ear

  1. Butch Dean

    October 14, 2013 at 8:02 am

    Appreciate your honesty.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

