RSS

A Hole in the Heart.

16 May

In the morning when I wake up, I feel you.  I know that you are around me.  I can feel you.  So why don’t you quit hiding from me and come out to play.  At night I leave your bedroom door open  so that you can come and sleep with me.  Where are you?  I push a stroller down the street with a teddy bear in it because it helps to ease the pain.  I really do not care what people think about it either.  You are my son and I will love yo for ever and ever.  You will always be alive in my heart.

Mommy, sissy and bubby miss you as well.  They asked me to tell you.  But I think that you already know.  Why couldn’t you just stay away from that water.  You would be here with me today.  I miss you more than words can speak.  The empty spot at the dinner table.  My house actually stays clean now.  I would give anything to have you back here tearing it up for me to pick up.  I know that you are in heaven with Jesus now watching down over us and protecting us.  I will see you when I come home son. 

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy

To my readers

These are just a few feelings that I had today.  There is not a moment that goes by that I am not thinking of my little Man.


 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “A Hole in the Heart.

  1. Pingback: A Father's Love
  2. Cathy

    June 5, 2011 at 8:49 am

    I loved reading all of this Jeff, it make me think. I have tough times with two of my three boys and I sit and cry at the thought of losing them. You have always been a great friend to me and loved your family very much. This seems so unfair for you but there must be a reason why. I hope that all of you are fairing well.

    Love you Bub…

     

Leave a Reply

 
