RSS

Just Some Thoughts

17 May

Good morning son, it is almost time for me to go to work now.  I will be thinking about you all day long.  If you were still here I would be getting you and your sister up out of bed to feed you breakfast.  I set here bedside your bedroom door.  What I would give to see you lying there on that bed.  One thing that I know for sure that I am going to miss is waking with you on the weekends.  How we used to lie there in your bed I would kiss you on your little nose, those eyes would open up.  I would tickle you and hug you.  After a bit we would get up and start our day.  I cannot do that with you anymore and it makes me really sad.  I miss you son and it really pisses me off that you had to go at such a young age.  You have so much where you are now, but you left so much behind as well.  The day will come when we can be together again.  Alright son I am going to get my stuff together and go to work now.  I will see you there.  Tonight if anymore is on my mind I will come right here and write down my thoughts so that you can see.  

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy

Another day begins lets see how well we cope today.  What new challenges will face us?  We will see.  I love all of you and God Bless and I will see you soon.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 17, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

One response to “Just Some Thoughts

  1. Pingback: A Father's Love

Leave a Reply

 
