RSS

Giving Thanks

19 May

Good morning Caleb,  Well I tell you what,  I am feeling a little better today.  I actually think that today will be one of the better days.  I got a decent nights sleep last night and I woke this morning feeling a little rested.  It is going to be warm outside today.  Hopefully the sun shines.  I am tired of all of the clouds that we have been having.  It really makes for long gloomy days.  God I know that you are reading this right now as well.  I just wanted to take the time to tell you thank you for giving my family and I another day to go on.  Will you please give us the strength that we need to make it through this.  It really is taking everything that we got to deal with our loss.  I have great faith in you though.  You have pulled me through some really dark times in my life.  This I feel is the ultimate test.  I ask that you just continue to stay in my heart because that mean old devil is really trying hard at my vulnerable soul.  I need you to act as the barrier.  Well I need to get ready to go and start my day.  One more thing I need to talk about real quick to you.  My friend Trish is having a really tough time right now herself and you know what I am talking about.  Will you please give her the strength that she needs to know that she is loved.  Alright that is really it for now I need to get ready to leave.  I will see you today Caleb, you are my little angel.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake.

Daddy

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Giving Thanks

  1. Pingback: A Father's Love

Leave a Reply

 
