RSS

Our Daily Routine

21 May

Good morning son,  I just woke up a little bit ago.  I made my pot of coffee like I always do.  I sat down at my computer to enjoy my little piece of quiet before the day begins.  In a normal day you would be getting up in a little while.  I would set here and think about how the day is going to go.  Some days I would wish my little piece of quiet would never end.  Finally after a bit.  I realize that it is almost 9 in the morning.  So I decide that I am going to wake you up.  I slowly open the bedroom door.  To my surprise you are already up.  I see you look to the door.  So I hurry to close it.  I give it a few seconds.  Then I do it again.  We play this game for a few minutes.  Then with a sudden blast! the door comes swinging open!  In a flash you are up out of that bed.  I kneel down and you come running into my arms.  We share a hug and I kiss you on your little nose.  But we can’t do that now can we?  All I have left is the memories.  Now the bedroom stays open all the time.  Life feels so empty without you bubby.  

Things will get better though.  Our family is and always will be tough.  I know within me that you are right here with us every step of the way.  After all of the smoke of life settles you will be there waiting for us.  What a day that will be.  Well bubby I am going to go now.  I will be thinking of you all day.  Sissy said she wanted to say something to you.  So watch down at the bottom and you will see her. 

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Our Daily Routine

  1. Pingback: A Father's Love

Leave a Reply

 
