RSS

Another Week Begins

23 May

Good morning son,   Well it is that time again.  Monday.  It is time for you and sissy to go to daycare and for mommy and daddy to go back to work.  So open your eyes up little sleepy head. It is time to wake up.  We don’t have to rush though, we can take our time.  So while we are waiting can I get a hug from you?  Last night when mommy and I was in your room, were you in there with us?  It sure was neat how I bumped the little puppy dog that you like playing with so much.  Out of the many things that it could have said, it told us to put a smile on our faces and to be happy.  Did you have anything to do with that?  I think you did.  We had uncle Paul’s graduation party yesterday at the park.  It sure was a good time.  Elizabeth was there.  I saw you through her eyes.  I could just picture you two playing together, it kinda broke my heart a little.  All I could seem to think about was how you would be running around getting into all kind of mischief.  I know one thing is for sure.  I would not have been able to set down as much as I did, you would have had me up running around all over the place.  There were water puddles everywhere.  I know that I would be really busy trying to keep you out of them.  Well bubby I guess that I am going to cut this letter short.  I need to get ready to leave.  I will be thinking about you all day long so I know that I will have more to write about tonight.  So I will talk more to you then ok. 

I Love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

To my readers

Thank you all for reading these so faithfully.  Please stay tuned.  I want the world to remember my little Caleb always and forever.  He is forever with us.  Like this on Facebook.  It will help.  Thank you.


 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 23, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Another Week Begins

  1. Pingback: A Father's Love
  2. ephesians516

    October 7, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    Jeffrey: On April 18, 2011, I joined the same club as you when my 10 year-old son entered into heaven after a backyard accident. I too held the lifeless body of my son and tried desperately to revive him. The video of your son is such a blessing. I join you in seeking the comfort of our Lord as we walk this journey. I have asked similar questions as you. I don’t find the answers to my deepest questions but I do find my Loving Heavenly Father gently leading me along.

    May God give you grace and comfort,
    Andy

     
  3. Gordon Sachtjen

    January 24, 2015 at 7:10 pm

    Prayers

     

Leave a Reply

 
