RSS

Stuck In Time

25 May

To my little Caleb, Wow!  I cannot believe how long it has been already since you left us.  It really seems like it was only yesterday.  I guess that day, time stood still for me.  Everyday that I wake up it feels the same.  Every time that I think about you it feels the same.  Not a single thing has changed.  I cannot help to think about your lifeless body as I pulled you out of that swimming pool.  I knew right then and there that you had taken your walk with God.  I tried everything that I could to save you.  I did not want to let you go. But I had no choice.  God wanted you back home that day.  No matter how hard I tried I was not going to change God’s will.  I had to let you go.  To this day that has been one of the biggest challenges I have faced as a parent, a man, hell even as a human being.

I have moved on just a little bit, but I feel you so close to me.  Sometimes it makes me a little uneasy.  In the end I am just glad that you are here with me.  You know it would be really neat if I could just reach out and hug you.  Give you a kiss on your little nose.  We took sissy to a place yesterday where she played in those cool jumpy houses that you like so much.  The whole time that we were there I could not help but to think of you.  How much that I wished that you were here with me.  Your big brother will be here in a few days.  It will help to ease the pain of this whole screwed up situation, but by no means will it ever fill that huge hole in my heart.  One day we will all be together again.  When that day comes it will be super awesome.  You will be the first person that I come looking for.

Bubby, I just want you to know that I love you so very much.  I miss you very much.  You make sure that you behave yourself today and play hard.  Go be that awesome little man who you are.  We are all thinking of you.  Bubby….  thank you for bringing joy to my life.  It will never be replaced by anything.  I have made a video in remembrance of you.  So if you wanna watch it you can.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy

To my readers

I have put together this short video for little Caleb.  So to honor him, I hope that it touches your heart.  Enjoy.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 25, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Stuck In Time

Leave a Reply

 
