RSS

Tour Guide

06 Jun

Good morning Caleb,   did you come and visit again last night while I was setting on the computer?  If so you do not have to be afraid, I really like having you around.  In fact I had another dream about you last night.  They seem to come and go though.  We were in church yesterday talking about all of the wonderful things that God has prepared for us up in Heaven.  One thing that crossed my mind.  The streets of gold.  I sat there and imagined how awesome it is going to be.  To be in a place that is free from all of the chaos here in this life.  I have a question.  When I get to Heaven will you give me the grand tour?  I will need someone to show me around.  I would like it to be you.

We put up all of your pictures in the house yesterday.  Now you are in every room.  There are so many pictures of you now we will have to spend a small fortune for the other children to have just as much.  I ought to put a sign out front that says, “Welcome to the house of Caleb.”  Sometimes though it is kind of creepy.  With all of the flowers and pictures of you, it is almost as if I am still at the funeral home.

You know, I do not know what to think when it comes to your brother dealing with your death.  I guess I need to set and talk to him and see how he really feels.  Anyhow on a new note.  Yesterday night was fun night at the church, we played games and had snacks.  It was a really good time.  I think that you would have enjoyed it very much.  I know one thing is for sure, you would have been into everything.  

Well son, I need to get ready for work.  I will talk to you again later okay.  I love you and miss you more than anything in this world.  If you could come back for one day I would hug you so tight.  Well on second thought, I think that it might be really rough to have to let you go again.  I would rather you just stay with God.  

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 6, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Tour Guide

  1. Michael Cartwright

    June 6, 2011 at 7:09 am

    Thanks for your letter to Caleb. I feel your pain, grief and love for him as I do my Angel Girl.

    God Bless,
    Michael

     
    • jmisk70

      June 6, 2011 at 8:14 pm

      Thanks for your support Michael. It really means alot to see someone from the outside cares about my little Caleb.

      God Bless, to you, Sir,
      Jeffrey.

       
  2. sara miskell

    June 6, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    yes son he can do wonders just look what i got a wonder young man who does he life by taking care his familys needs and loving them each and every day of thire lifes thats why god brung u into this world so u can the love to others i love u son and your family very much.

     

Leave a Reply

 
