RSS

07 Jun

Caleb Alexander Miskell   2008-2011

Welcome to my blog. On May 3, 2011 my little 2 1/2-year-old son Caleb was over in the neighbor’s yard playing. We were over there that day because I was fixing a bicycle tire for one of the children.  I had to step away for a few minutes to go and air up the tire at the gas station.  So I asked my neighbor if she would keep an eye on my children while I left.  Once I got the okay, I came home real quick to inform my significant other of the situation.  I then left for the gas station.  Little did I know that once I came back my family’s life was going to change forever.

Meanwhile, little Caleb ran out of water in the milk jug he was playing with and he knew just where to get some.  There was plenty of water in the swimming pool in their yard.  The neighbor who was supposed to be watching him stepped into her house for a minute and left the children unattended.  Caleb saw this as a great opportunity to get some more water.  So he crawled through the doggy door, (that led to the back porch, which in turn led to the swimming pool deck.) Once he made it to the pool he leaned over to get some more water for his milk jug.  He must have leaned over to far because he wound up with more water than he knew what to do with.

To make this long story short, I returned home from the gas station to find my little boy dead.  We tried everything we could to save him, but it did not work out to well.  He passed away later on that night.

This blog is dedicated to him.  I feel as if he never left my side.  It is my aim with this blog to share with you my journey through grief,  so that if you to have lost a loved one, this will be the place that you come to, to find solace.  I want to help you in any way that I can, because I now know how painful it is to lose something so very close to the heart.  I love each and every one of you and thank you for coming here to read about my beautiful angel Caleb.

 

To my readers

If you are looking for where the current post’s are located just click this link Letters to Caleb, it is also located on the sidebar to the left under site navigation.

©2011, A Father’s Love

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 7, 2011 in About

 

5 responses to “

  1. Justmeagain2

    June 17, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    I pray that God will keep and guide you and your familly in this time of sadness. May his love help to heal the pain that you have you now. Be strong and know that Lil Caleb has an Angel forever taking care of him and watching over his family with Love!!!!

     
    • jmisk70

      June 17, 2011 at 8:50 pm

      it is really neat to see people from the outside offering up sympathy. will you please hold my family in your prayers forever. Please do not forget my little Caleb.

       
  2. matt walker

    June 17, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    hey man its matt walker i feel that you should do something to the neighbor since she gave u her word n broke it but dont blame yourself just no he is in your hearts n soul n he is watching over you both god is keepin him safe n he loves both of you you n your spouse i hope you find your peace and know that im sorry n that your son is never forgotten but always remembered in you alls life… god loves all my friend

     
    • jmisk70

      June 17, 2011 at 8:48 pm

      Wow! Matt. I must say that those words are very touching. Thank you my old friend. You are absolutely right.

       
  3. Michele Kearns

    September 29, 2011 at 7:40 am

    Hello, I am stopping by after visiting Bonnie’s site today. So sorry for your loss. Thank you for telling the world about Caleb and for your letters. May this site bring comfort and inspiration to everyone reading it. God bless you and your family.

     

Leave a Reply

 
