RSS

Angels Walk Among Us

08 Jun

Hello Caleb, I just wanted to tell you thank you.  God is awesome, you are awesome.  Thank you so much for showing me you were alright today.  You chose a very unique way to do that  You really made my day today.  I would really like to see more of you like that.  I will never, ever forget it. 

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy

The most remarkable thing happened to me today.  In this mornings post, I asked for God to give me strength.  I also asked Caleb to show me that he was alright.

During lunchtime I was at a local store picking up some Gatorade for the guys at work and out of nowhere  a  lady from my past had recognized me.  She offered up some sympathy for the death of Caleb.  She also shared with me a story about her own loss.  We were in tune with each other.  It actually felt really good to know that there are some people out there who care about our loss.  Wow!  After the conversation was over with.  I felt really, really good.  It was actually the best that I had felt in a while.  That is where God gave me the strength that I asked for.

Right after the lady left.  I was standing there looking at the Gatorade trying to figure out which one I wanted.  There was a small tug on my pant leg.  I looked down and saw a little boy standing there with his mother.  He said, ” hi.”  I saw Caleb through that little boys eyes.  What a wonderful day today was.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 8, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Angels Walk Among Us

  1. Christy Lile

    June 8, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    There are a lot of people who care about your loss. I’ve been praying for your family. I could not imagine what that would be like and I am so sorry for your loss. I know God will give your family strength to move forward every day.

     
    • jmisk70

      June 9, 2011 at 6:01 am

      Thank you Christy. It is really neat to see people responding to this. I hope you found this really inspiring.

       
  2. sara miskell

    June 11, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    just by reading that it gave me cold chills as im writing this i still have cold cchills well if that little pulled on pant legs thats means caleb is near now right im getting cold chills just thinking about it. maybe caleb show me a sign i have faith that he will.

     
  3. jmisk70

    June 12, 2011 at 8:56 am

    Mom he gives you signs everyday. You just need to be aware of what he is doing to get your attention. It could be just as simple as you were watching TV and you saw something that reminded you of him. Has there ever been anytime while you are just setting there and you just just feel him right there beside you. Those are all signs.

     
  4. Pingback: A Father's Love

Leave a Reply

 
