RSS

A Trip to the Lake

15 Jun

Hi Caleb, Today seems like it is going to be a good day.  Seems very bright.  I stopped by at your final resting place today.  I had a guy stop and talk to me and could not help but to tell him about you.  Turns out he knew who I was.  I knew who he was as well.  I love it when things like that happen.  So many times in a day when I talk about you to other people they tend to shy away from me.  It is almost as if they do not want to listen or they do not care.  But you know, some people just cannot handle those kind of stories.  Especially if they have kids.  It hurts a little when that happens but I just blow it off.  This guy however he did not mind.  In fact he was interested in your story.  I like it when that happens.  I just want the whole world to know how special you were to me.  

We are going to the lake today.  If you decide that you are going to go with us will you and God keep us safe in the water.  We need a safe trip as well.  If you do those things for us, it will allow us to have  a  good time.  It sure would be neat if you were with us in person though.  I just know that you would be quite the little handful.  I would love it though.  I think that we might even rent some paddle boats.  We have to wait until Autumn finishes her food though.  Before I close this short letter I have just one question.  What pet are you taking care of in Heaven?  Well I guess that is it for now.  I am gonna go and do this lake thing.  Have fun in Heaven today.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 15, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
