RSS

Spiritual Awakening

16 Jun

Good morning bubby,   it’s my little chunky monkey.  “Gimme a hug big boy! “… “Daddy!”… “I love you.”

What a sight huh?  I love that memory of you.  I will never, ever forget it.  I would open that door up at there you would be.  You would climb out of your bed so fast.  You would come running to me and give me a super hug.  I can tell you that just thinking about that sets my soul at ease.  There was so much love at that point.  A way of saying, ” lets start another day daddy”  If the rest of the day could be like this, could you imagine how awesome that would be.  Someday we will have that son.  But for right now I have to stay here and take care of  mommy, sissy and bubby.  I tell you what though, it seems so empty without you.  I keep hearing that the hole will get smaller. When is that going to happen?  It is not all bad though.  I do have good days.  Days when I stand up and say, “okay I have to move on”  Then I have what I like to call a “good day.”  But you see, that is what I love about this memory.  It just makes me feel so good inside.  Like a spiritual awakening.  I love you so very much son.  Thank you for being my little angel.  

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

I love little thoughts like this.  How can you not?  Any parent would agree.  I know I have not said it in a little while, but “thank you.”  “Thank you for reading about my little angel”  “I want his name to live on forever, and that is what this is all about.”…….Jeffrey

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 16, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
