RSS

No Sharing Allowed

18 Jun

Good morning Caleb,  wake up sleepyhead.  Here we go with another day.  What shall we do today?  It is raining outside so we have to find something to do inside today.  Your brother and sister  will not be to happy, but I will find a way to keep them occupied.  If you were here with us right now, I would not have to worry about doing much of anything.  You definitely would keep them occupied.  I can see it now.  They would be trying to play and you would be right up in the middle of the action.  You would want to play with everything.  I would have to jump in and be the referee.  Because sharing was just not something that you cared to do at your young age.  To you, everything was yours.  Boy did that quality in you really test my patience.  There were times that I had to whip out the “ole” size 10 1/2 if you know what I mean.  You were starting to get the hang of it though.

Food was like gold to you.  You could not get enough of it.  Always wanted more  of it.  It almost seemed as if you were hunting for it on a constant basis.  There was even a couple of times I caught you in the trash can trying to eat.  As a father I cannot say that I really liked that to well, but you did not seem to mind.  When it came to sharing your food with someone, you could not even begin to comprehend that one.  Every once in a great while you would offer to share though.  When you did, it was so genuine.  I loved that quality in you.  

When I think about stuff like this, I really miss you.  I think to myself, “if only God would let me have one more day with you.”  In the end all I left with is the awesome memories that we have together.  You are really alive inside me bubby.  I thank you for that strength.  It allows me to help out anyone who is in pain.  When you died my soul grew exponentially.  I love you son.  More than anything in this world.  Thank you again for being my angel.  You go have a good day in Heaven today and I will see you soon okay.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy

Thank you so very much for reading about my little Caleb.  If you are interested, I would love to have you follow me.  Do you have some feedback?  There is a place for that now as well.  We can work together to let his name live on forever…Jeffrey

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 18, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “No Sharing Allowed

  1. sara

    June 18, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    i belive in every word u say its still is all new to me i feel in my heart that i just do not understand why why did it happen to him. iwas getting to know him so well now it has been taking from me sometimes i would be sitting around and thinking a tear woul come to my eye. i love u son word can not say how i feel about u realy thats how i feel deep down in my heart.

     
    • jmisk70

      June 20, 2011 at 6:02 am

      Caleb is very alive. In fact he is more alive today than he ever was.

       
  2. Pingback: A Father's Love

Leave a Reply

 
