RSS

To Brush or Not to Brush

20 Jun

‘”It is time to go night, night.”  “Let’s go brush your teeth.”  “No!”  I don’t want to!”  That is a tune that I am way to familiar with son.  You absolutely hated to brush your teeth.  If you could get away with not brushing your teeth a night before bed time, you would be all for it.  I remember going to the dentist with you one day.  You laid your little head down in my lap while the dentist brushed your teeth.  I could tell that you did not like it.  But I kept reassuring you that everything was going to be alright.  You did a fine job that day.  In fact once it was all over with,  the dentist gave to you a  brand new toothbrush and a token to get something out of the machine.  You, sissy and I sat in a room while the nurse gave me instructions on how to better care for your teeth.  You had a small case of gingivitis.  I was told that I should brush your teeth more often and to keep around the gum line.  To be totally honest with you I really did not care too much for that nurse to tell me there was something wrong with your teeth.  But I made a commitment to you that day.  I was going to make sure that the next time that you had a dentist appointment, everything was going to be alright.  That day never came though.  You know I cannot help but to set and wonder.  Are you doing the same thing in heaven?  Or are you cooperating the way that should be doing?  Hopefully you are listening to God better than you did for me.  Well I guess I better call it a night son, I need to read a little bit.  Then I am going to crash.  I will see you in my dreams.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

I would like to take the time to tell you thank you for stopping by and reading about my little Caleb.  It is my goal to make sure that the world never forgets how awesome he was.  I want to help you as well.  Feel free to leave me a message on the meebo app.  I will get back to you as soon as I can…Jeffrey

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “To Brush or Not to Brush

  1. mary

    June 21, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    love you guys so much Caleb Aunt Mary loves you so much and there isnt a day that goes by that I dont think of you huggs and kisses for always and forever

     
    • jmisk70

      June 22, 2011 at 6:10 am

      We love you to Aunt Mary.

       

Leave a Reply

 
