RSS

A Few Tears

27 Jun

Good morning Caleb,   I feel as if you are very far away from me this morning.  Where did you go to?  I need you back here with me.  So whatever it is that you are doing, get it finished up and come on back.  I was just watching a video of you.  Every time that I do so, it makes daddy feel sad inside.  So then I have to cry for a bit.  I need that though.  It feels so good.  After it is over with I feel stronger.  I am ready to take the day on now.  In fact I ought to be good for a couple of weeks now.  

Yesterday at church I realized what it is God has in store for my life.  I need to minister for Him, through that drum set that I play in the praise and worship band there.  You see I was practicing and one of the band members invited me over to his house to just set and jam.  He has some recording equipment, so that sounds rather promising.  God is awesome son!   I cannot imagine what you are experiencing right now.  It must be great.  Before I close this letter to you, I have a simple request.  Will you please get together with God and show me which way to take this blog?  I would really like to touch the hearts of people who are weak and grieving.  Let this be the place that they come to.  That would just be awesome.  Well I need to get ready for work so I will talk to you later son.  I love you God!  You two are so awesome in my life.  I could not imagine life without you.  Have a good day in heaven son.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy


 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “A Few Tears

  1. matt walker

    June 29, 2011 at 2:14 pm

    im glad your doing stuff like this man, its great and powerful keep it up

     
    • jmisk70

      June 29, 2011 at 9:07 pm

      Thank you Matt. I love hearing from my readers. I will not stop here. Expect to see more on a grander scale. I want Caleb’s name to live on forever.

       

Leave a Reply

 
