RSS

A Good Time

30 Jun

Good morning Caleb,  I just got up.  I am getting ready for work.  Yesterday was awesome, we had a blast at Holiday World.  I have a question for you.  Did you see your brother ride that roller coaster with me?  I thought that it was totally awesome.  I had been waiting for that moment for quite some time.  Did you enjoy the ride?  I know that you were with us the whole time.  The funny thing is that he spent 90% of the ride ducking down in the seat.  I think that he was a little scared.  That is ok though, I am still proud of him for getting on there with me.  It would have been really neat to have ridden that ride with you.  I would have done that in a heartbeat.  Another good thing about yesterday was that your sister was finally tall enough to ride all of the big water rides.  She loved all of the slides we went down, especially the water coaster.  It was a really good time.  I would have loved to have you with us in person though.  Don’t you worry though bubby, because I am not sad that you are gone.  In fact I am thankful that you are in a better place now.  I would so rather have you in heaven.  There is nothing for you down here.  I have walked this earth for 30 years now and I cannot compare anything down here to where you are now.  Well I need to go and get ready for work, I will talk to you later on okay.  Have a wonderful day in heaven.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 30, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

2 responses to “A Good Time

  1. sara

    June 30, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    that is so wonderfull

     
    • jmisk70

      June 30, 2011 at 9:02 pm

      Yes it was we had a really good time.

       

Leave a Reply

 
