RSS

Looking Down in Love

02 Jul

 


 

 

Good morning Caleb, here we go it is finally another weekend.  You know it really seems as if time is starting to peel off again.  At first things seemed like they were going really slow, like each day was lasting a million years.  But things are starting to get back to normal around here.  That does not mean that we are forgetting about you or that we do not still get sad sometimes.  Your mother, sister, brother and I are beginning to understand how to live life without you.  You and God are giving us so much strength and we thank you for that.  Each day that goes on our family grows stronger and stronger.  Your death was  very empowering to our family, but then again so was your birth.  On a different note what do you think of that new drum set that God provided for me last night?  I know that if you were here, you would want to play with those so bad.  I might just let you.  All I can say is, “you know where they are at.”  I really think that God is leading me in a very awesome direction.  I just need to totally commit myself to him.  Which I will do.  I am going to do.  As a matter of fact, Lord will you please come down into my heart.  Fill me with your presence, give me the extra strength that I need to lead my family into heaven.  I am here to do your work Lord, use me for everything that you need.  You just show me the way to go.  In Jesus name I pray Amen.

One day son we will be together again.  I think that it is going to be awesome.  I will scoop you up into my arms and give you the biggest hug that I have ever given to anybody.  But, you and I both know that I still have plenty of work left here to do.  So until that day comes bubby will you continue to live through me so that all may see you.  You have given me so much strength, you have given US so much strength.  We love you Caleb.  We will spend each and every day of our natural-born lives doing things that are right in God’s eyes so that we may be in his presence one day, with you.  Well I must go ahead and close this letter for today.  I have plenty of work to do.  I will talk to you later.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy


 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Looking Down in Love

  1. SARA

    July 2, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    THATS RIGHT AND I WILL BE RIGHT BEHIND U WHEN THAT COMES BUT THE GOD IS NOT READY FOR ME YET. HE IS KEEPING STRONG AND HEALTHLY LOVE U GUYS

     
  2. Pingback: A Father's Love

Leave a Reply

 
