RSS

A Little Break

08 Jul

Good Morning Caleb,

Another Friday has arrived and I am glad.  My knees have been sore all this week, I think that I need to get in contact of a doctor or something.  Anyhow, how have you been doing?  It has been a couple a few days since I last wrote to you.  I decided to take a break for a little while.  I am back now with fresh ideas.  The 4th of July was last weekend, mommy, sissy, bubby and I had a really good time.  We went to a lot of family parties, did some swimming, drank a little alcohol and shot off a lot of fireworks.  One thing was missing though and I could just not shake it.  I know that you were there with us in spirit though, you had to help keep all of the little kiddos safe out there.  Speaking of that, it was scary when bubby, went swimming and he jumped off of that ladder.  He then fell out of his floatie.  I thought that he was going to drown as well.  I was on my way to help him when he managed to pull himself to the side.  I made him sit out of the pool for a little while.  I went and got my swimming trunks on.  Needless to say, I was swimming for the rest of the time the kids were in the pool.  Thank you for helping him, I mean it!  Thank you.  I love having a little Angel around.  I could not ask for anything better.  You truly are a blessing from God.

There was a symbolic meaning this year to the 4th.  We honored you as well.  Late at night on the 4th, we went out to your final resting place.  Daddy, mommy, sissy, bubby, your uncle, your aunt and grandma were all there.  Mommy lit a sky lantern, then we all joined hands and I said a short prayer.  We looked up after words and we watched it float away.  Mommy wants to do that every year for you, so need less to say, we will.  Your mother and I are faring well but we still miss you.  I do not think that it will ever go away.  All we can do is learn how to live without you.  That is where the strength of God comes in.  We will forever honor you son.  Until the day that we come home.  

I Love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

To my readers

     Thank you so very much for stopping by here today.  I hope this story has touched your life in some way.  If anybody you know is having trouble dealing with the loss of a loved one.  Please send them here.  I would love to help them as well.  Like my page on Facebook to keep updated on all of my posts in the future.  I love each and every one of you.  Even if I do not know you.  I love you….Jeffrey

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 8, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “A Little Break

Leave a Reply

 
