RSS

Mixed Emotions

16 Jul

Good morning Caleb, 

     I woke up feeling a little on the downside toady.  It is almost as if I did not get sufficient rest.  But I am sure that after my morning cup of coffee I will feel a little better.  I have been feeling like that here lately.  I don’t know if it is the bed we sleep in or there is some underlying problem.  I need to go to the doctor and see what he says.  

     In a different note today is our big day son, so make sure you dress appropriately.  Your mother and I will finally become one.  We will finally be a blessing in God’s eyes.  Caleb,  I have a few words to say to God right now so will you please excuse me.  God will you please help us to have a very powerful marriage in your name.  I desire for this to last the rest of my life.  You have blessed me with such a beautiful woman both inside and out.  Somehow I do not feel worthy of it.  But I thank you for such a great blessing. In Jesus name I pray.

     I sure am having a hard time making it through this post.  There are a lot of emotions at play right now.  I am happy and sad at the same time.  It is a bit overwhelming, but I will get through this.  It would be really awesome if you could be here to share in this awesome day bubby.  I know that you are in heaven right now smiling down over us.  This is a very happy day for you.  I just know it is.

     Words cannot express how much I miss you today.  If you were here right now your mother and I would have already picked out what you were going to wear.  You sure would have looked very handsome, I can assure you of that one.  Well I am going to go ahead and close this letter for right now son.  I have other things that I must attend to, so I will talk to you later ok.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy

 

To my readers

 

I apologize if you are close to me and you knew nothing of this wedding.  But Holly and I have both agreed that this is to be a very small discreet wedding of really close family members.  Next year we plan on having a bigger version that will involve more people.  Thank you for taking the time to stop by here today.  I hope that in some way I have touched your heart.  On behalf of Caleb and my family.  We love you all….Jeffrey

 

Related articles

 


 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Mixed Emotions

  1. Anita Miskell

    July 16, 2011 at 9:45 am

    Congratulations Jeffrey and Holly. I am happy for both of you. I hope you have a beautiful day and life of love and happiness

     
    • jmisk70

      July 16, 2011 at 10:01 am

      Thank you. I know that today will be a very good one indeed. I am a little nervous though. It has officially sunk in.

       
  2. Holly Geary

    July 16, 2011 at 10:09 am

    Everything will be fine baby boy. I love you very much and want to spend the rest of my life with you. Thanks Aunt Anita

     
    • jmisk70

      July 17, 2011 at 7:23 am

      Thanx Melissa, we appreciate your words of encouragement. You are right God will bless this relationship. Holly, I will love you forever sweetheart. I will always be here for you.

       
  3. Melissa Knox

    July 16, 2011 at 11:13 am

    Congratulations to you and Holly on your wedding day, God will bless you both with a happy life together. And Caleb will be there with you and your family today. God Bless you and your family, we love you all!

     
  4. SARA

    July 16, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    SON I M VERY HAPPY FOR U AND HOLLY I GOT TO SEE MY FIRST GET MARRIED IM PROUD OF WHAT U BECAME LOVE MUCH AND ALWAYS

     

Leave a Reply

 
