RSS

Togetherness

18 Jul

Good morning Caleb,

 

It is time for another work week.  I can honestly say that I am not excited about it at all.  Ever since I got back from vacation  I have not been very anxious to go back to work out there.  It is filled with people who are in great need of Gods love.  Somehow I feel as if I need to be trying to help some of these lost souls.  Father will you please give strength as I jump back into the rough waters of life.  Grab up my little boy and shine through me so that other people will see you in me and want the same thing.  If you do put me in a situation where I am to help someone, use me as a vessel to bring them close to you so that they may to feel your love.  In Jesus name I pray.  Amen.

 

Okay, so tell me son how was your day yesterday?  Ours was really good.  Grandma and Grandpa did not have their weekly cook out yesterday, so we spent the day together as a family.  We started out at church.  Then we hit the grocery store up after a quick-lunch.  Mommy’s day kinda went sour.  Her and sissy were to go off to a baby shower.  Once they got their they realized that no on was there.  They were stood up.  It made her pretty upset.  I think that if they were going to change their plans, they could have at least told her.  We bought gifts, her and sissy even took the time to make it look really nice.  Hopefully there is some explanation for it.  We did not let that stop us though.  We had dinner, then set out for a bike ride.  We closed out the day with lying on the floor coloring posters together as a family.  We had a good time.  

 

We did go out to your final resting place yesterday.  We sat there for a few minutes just thinking of you.  It seems as if every time that I go out there all I can seem to picture is the way that you looked in your coffin right before they closed the lid on you.  With that in mind I picture you lying right there underneath my feet.  Just like that.  I cannot seem to stay very long when I do go there.  I can feel you tugging me away every time.  Like you are saying, ” let’s go daddy, I am right here with you.”  “We do not need to be here.”  So I leave and you follow.  It is just awesome how I can feel that.  It is a true feeling.  There is no imagination at play.  It is that very power that gives me strength to lead my family through each day.  That same power allows me to talk about you with no problem.  That is not to say that I do not get sad sometimes though, because I do.  Sissy came to me last night, she was sad.  It seems as if every time that  we are doing something together as a family and I turn on some christian music, it makes her think of you.  Each time this happens I get a big blast of your love.  It flows through me into her.  Soon she is all better and ready to go on.

 

     Well I think that I need to put this letter to an end so that I can finish getting ready for work, if that is what you wanna call it.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

To my readers

Thank you for taking the time to stop by here and read these heart warming stories.  I hope that they have touched you in a way that will enable you to go out take charge of your day.  On behalf of Caleb and my family, we love each and every one of you…Jeffrey

 


 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 18, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Togetherness

  1. Melismatic Writer

    July 18, 2011 at 8:45 am

    Thank you so much… you and your son are gifts to the world.
    http://my-search-for-god.com/2011/07/18/a-fathers-love/

     
    • jmisk70

      July 18, 2011 at 9:41 pm

      Thank you so much for that wonderful article that you posted on your blog. You have opened my eyes in a whole new direction. I think that this will empower me to reach out to more people.

       

Leave a Reply

 
