RSS

A Letter to You

19 Jul

Good morning Caleb, 

 

I am still blown away by the article that was wrote on my blog, http://my-search-for-god.com/2011/07/18/a-fathers-love/.  This lady did a really good job describing my blog in her own words, it really touched her heartbubby.  It is amazing what God is doing for us.  It is really good to see that this blog is doing exactly what I intend for it to do.  Bubby I am going to cut my letter short to you this morning because God is putting word on my heart.  I need to speak to my readers today.  I know that you understand.  Have an awesome day in heaven.

 

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

 

Daddy

 

To my readers

 

Today this post is for you.  After reading one persons response this site, it really encouraged me to reach out to you on a higher level with the power of God behind me.  First of all and most importantly, THANK YOU for stopping by here.  I really hope that you find the peace that you need when it comes to dealing with loss in your family.  I completely understand that it is not a very easy task.  It is my greatest intent for this site to become the place that you come to when you need an uplift.  After all our parted loved ones do not want to see us all beat up and sad.

 

When we lose our loved ones we go through the grieving process.  It is normal to cry, be sad and have a flood of emotions wash over you, after all you just did lose something so dear to you.  This is a very big event in our lives and we all must go through it, like it or not.  What is important is how you handle yourself on your journey down the road WITH them.  Notice I said, “with.”  You see when our loved ones part from us they try everything in their power to communicate with us.  Sadness and depression put a big mask over the communication channel.  It is really important to open up your heart and feel the everyday presence of your loved one.  They are standing beside you right now or they are no to far off.  In fact they cannot go on until you stop beating yourself up.

 

The death of my son was very sad indeed and I do not wish it on any of you if you are parents.  On the night he passed in that hospital, I gave him to God.  I accepted his death the day he died.  For some people this takes a really long time, in fact some people never find peace in losing their loved ones.  NOW is the time to do that.  Once you get past this hurdle, and yes it will be painful, only then will you realize that they are more alive now than they have ever been.  You will be more receptive to the things that are happening around you.  You will feel a great peace come over you and you loved one will be right there beside you.  They have been there the whole time.

 

If you feel this conversation should go on, or if you have something that you would like to add feel free to do so below in the comment box.  Remember your email is safe with me and I will never give it out to anyone.  I hope that this letter to you has given you inspiration.  I pray that you to can be touched by an angel…Jeffrey


 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “A Letter to You

  1. sara

    July 20, 2011 at 6:56 am

    oh jeffrey words can not express what kind of man and a father u have became your wonderful in so many ways i know from a mothers love that u are very special in my heart and i love u all so much.

     
    • jmisk70

      July 22, 2011 at 5:39 am

      Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that these postings have touched your heart. Please keep coming back. My readers are what makes this blog.

       

Leave a Reply

 
