RSS

In Need of Inspiration

22 Jul

Good morning Caleb, 

Can you believe that the week has went by so fast.  It is already that great day that we wait for all week-long.  I apologize for not writing to you yesterday.  I decided that I was going to get a little extra sleep before I went to work.  Anyhow the most important thing is I am here now and so are you.  Speaking of which, I saw you last night in the dining room with us.  It was only for a very brief second but you were there.  Every time this happens I love you more and more.

     I need some inspiration.  We are planning a big event for you.  I have decided that on May 3, of every year we will have a balloon release for you at the local park here in town.  Thing is, I need to get the word out so that people can attend that day.  I can just imagine it right now.  There will be some food there for people to snack on while the kids play.  We will all spend an afternoon in the park, then at a certain time we will release the balloons.  But if you have any ideas for us son just let us know.  That day is going to be all about you.

I need to go ahead and end this letter for the day son.  I need to get ready for the rest of the day.  Have an awesome day in heaven.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 22, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “In Need of Inspiration

  1. Rosanna

    July 22, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    I hope you realize how uplifting your posts are, and how your energy affects the readers. They will come, the readers – maybe not in hordes, but each one, like me will be in search of an uplifting moment and they will get it.

    Thank you and good luck with the plans for May 3 next year!

     
    • jmisk70

      July 23, 2011 at 6:08 am

      I believe that God will send all of the right people here. Thank you for being such a valued reader.

       

Leave a Reply

 
