RSS

A Butterfly in the Wind

23 Jul

Good morning Caleb, 

Where is my little angel?”  “There he is!”  That reminds me of waking you in the morning.  A thought that is really vivid in my head right now is one memory that I will treasure forever.  I come to wake you one morning.  I set down beside your bed on the floor.  I was really quiet so that I did not wake you.  In a really soft voice I said, “there’s my big boy.”  You rolled over and looked at me, the biggest smile came over your face.  Then you said to me, “get up here daddy.”  So I climbed into the bed with you, covered up and cuddled with you.  I remember your little head resting on my chest.  It was one of our most intimate moments as father and son.  It did not take long before we were wrestling around and playing.  I asked you if you were ready to get up and you said yes.  Then we started our day together.  If I remember right mommy was at work that day so it was just me and you.  What an awesome memory that is.  

     Words cannot express how big of an impact you had and still have on people’s lives.  Here is an example.  We were looking to make a purchase last night and the gentleman that was helping us saw you picture on the necklace that I wear.  He asked about you.  I saw this as an opportunity to talk about you, so I did.  By the time it was over I just about had the man in tears.  I felt kinda bad, but just by the expression on his face I changed his life.  Turns out he has young children at home.  I pray that my story had such an impact on him that it drew him closer to God and his family.  Now that I think about it.  I pray that this blog has that same impact on other people.  I know that God will send all of the right people here.  So that I can help them as well.

     I think that we are going to take bubby swimming today.  Sissy is gone for the weekend, so it is just mommy, bubby and I.  He is all excited about it, because it is just not an ordinary swimming pool.  It is a water park!  With lots of slides and other fun stuff for families to do together.  Will you please watch over us today as we are out there playing in the water?  I would greatly appreciate it.  If you decide that you going to come with us, make sure that you put on your swimming trunks or mommy will have a fit.

Just out of curiosity.  At work yesterday I was riding on my lift and butterfly flew up beside me.  It matched my speed and then landed on my leg.  It was only there for a second before it flew off.  Did you have anything to do with that?  Was that you?  Just asking.  You were the first person I thought about when that happened.  Well  I am going to close this letter for now,  I hope that you have an awesome day in heaven.  Alright we need to get up and continue our journey together.  “Ready?”….”Let’s go.”

I love you like a fat kid loves cake

Daddy

To my readers

If this is your first time here please refer to this link https://memoriesofcaleb.wordpress.com/category/about/ to get an idea about what you are reading.  Most of all I want to thank you for all stopping by here to read about my little angel Caleb.  I pray that it touched your heart and that you never forget him.  Have a really good day today.  On behalf of Caleb and my family, I love each and every one of you…Jeffrey

Related articles


 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 23, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “A Butterfly in the Wind

  1. sara

    July 23, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    caleb is everything that u touch son i miss that boy such i remember on sunday when u came over he would always run to me call me papa.but in my mind he is always with me.i know that he looking down on me evryday love u son.

     
    • jmisk70

      July 24, 2011 at 8:18 pm

      I love you to mom. I am glad that you keep coming back here. It means that I am serving the purpose that I set out to do. Mending hearts.

       

Leave a Reply

 
