RSS

Crossing Paths

29 Jul

Good morning Caleb, 

This journey is starting to become one of a very interesting nature.  What started out as simple letters to you son, is heading in a direction that will offer a bit of peace to just about any body who stops here.  That is exactly what I intended to happen with this whole thing.  I find it really comforting inside to know that what we have going here is actually helping someone.  Cause bubby you know just as well as I do this whole thing is very painful.  It is important that we take such a powerful energy and do something positive with it.  If not, the outcome would be very bad.  Losing you was one of the hardest things that I have ever had to endure.  That is why I have dedicated each and every day to Jesus, you and my family.  If we all have a positive energy flowing, surrounded by God’s wonderful love we can keep the devil away at such a very vulnerable time in our lives.  Such a positive energy has the capabilities of spreading like a wildfire.  Maybe, just maybe not only will we help someone cope with loss.  We could even lead them to Jesus.  That would be awesome.  

Now let us just switch gears here.  Last night God’s wonderful power came to work for our family.  You see I believe that in life God causes us to cross paths with people who will enable us to be closer to Him.  It happened!  I spoke with two very dear people last night.  I could tell that it was meant to be.  You know at first, it was just out of plain love so that I could offer my readers who were hurting, something so valuable.  By the end of the phone conversation I loved and respected this family like my very own.  I feel so much closer to God now than I have ever before.  I love you Lord!!  you are my savior.

 I have made a decision to go out here and have the best possible day that I can, in the name of Jesus.  So with that I am going to go ahead and end this letter so that I can get ready for work.  Have an awesome day in heaven todayand I am sure that I will see you somewhere.  I always do.  You are everywhere bubby.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

To my readers

As always thank you for taking the time to read my letter today.  If you are interested in learning more about this wonderful family I am talking about check out this page on my blog.  https://memoriesofcaleb.wordpress.com/category/memory-bears/.  There you can learn all about this wonderful family and their cause.  On behalf of Caleb and my family I love each and every one of you…Jeffrey


 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 29, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Crossing Paths

  1. analyfe

    July 29, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    Your story has touched me in a way that very few do…your courage, sincerity, and faith shine bright. Thank you for doing what you’re doing; you truly have the power to transform tragedy into growth and to help others. Know that you, your little boy, and your family are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Erin

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      July 29, 2011 at 7:48 pm

      Those are very loving words. I thank you so very much for taking the time to stop by and read about my little Caleb. That fact alone gives me respect for you. If you would help me in my cause please spread the word of my blog. Especially to those who are hurting. I look forward to seeing you here again.

       

Leave a Reply

 
