RSS

Double Check

03 Aug


Good morning Caleb,

Here you go.  I know that you have been waiting for this.  You like setting down to write these letters don’t you?  I know that you were with us in the bedroom last night.  My question to you is, why did you wake me up in the middle of the night?  Anyhow here I am.  I have not gone anywhere.  I love you too much to not think about you son.  I will have to cut this one really short though.  I need to leave for work in a bit.  I need to say a few things to my readers so climb up on my lap and get comfy.  By the way I hope that you have an awesome day in Heaven today.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy

To my readers

I was reading through a post today on a very respected blog.  You can read it here. http://butchdean.wordpress.com/2011/08/02/would-you/.  I was forced to re-evaluate my relationship with Christ.  My question to you is, “How long has it been since you have checked your relationship with Christ?”  Getting caught up in our busy world, I think we all need to re-evaluate our relationship with Christ.  One day we will be at the judgement seat and you will find out for sure then.  It is never to late to turn back.  God will be there with his arms “wide open” waiting for you.  As always thank you for stopping by and spending time with Caleb and I.  On behalf of Caleb and my family, I love each and every one of you.  Now go have an awesome day!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 3, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
