RSS

A Good Fight

04 Aug

Good morning Caleb, 

     I have some really good news.  The Lord has given me a new opportunity.  Next week I start a new job that will bring a little extra money in the house.  I am really looking forward to that, because I just need to get out of where I work at.  It is a dead-end job, with the family getting bigger this is what I need.  I thank you God for this, for without you this would not be possible.

     I have an interesting request son.  There is this fellow who lives in Heaven with you.  His name is Jon, he had a battle with cancer that lasted longer than was expected.  He put up a really good fight.  Will you please go up to him and give him a really big hug and let him know that his mother and father love him very much.  Please Lord if this family is hurting in any way I just ask that you comfort them.  Just like you did for us.  In Jesus name I pray, Amen.  Thank you for doing that for me I really appreciate it.

     Remember last night when we were in sissy’s room and she was telling me about the shadows that she sees in the house at night when she is in bed?  Will you show yourself to her so that she can see that you are there to protect her.  I really think that she needs that.  That would be really cool if you did that as well son.

     As you know bubby goes home this weekend.  That is going to be a very sad thing for daddy, but I know that it will be ok.  What I am really concerned about is him staying close to Jesus when he gets back home.  I pray that his mother does not take away from him all that he has learned since he has been down here this summer.  Just thinking about the life that he lives at his mother’s house I know that he really needs the Lord.  Well I need to go get ready to start the day.  I hear an angel calling for you, you better get going.  

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy


 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 4, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “A Good Fight

  1. mary

    August 4, 2011 at 6:43 am

    congrats on the new job give everyone huggs and kisses for me

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      August 4, 2011 at 9:08 am

      I will do that Mary. We love you a whole bunch as well.

       
  2. LeRoy Dean

    August 4, 2011 at 6:43 am

    Congratulations on the new job. Thank you for thinking of Jon. He and Caleb will get along fine.

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      August 4, 2011 at 9:10 am

      Your family will always be in my prayers. Tell Bonnie I will have Calebs clothes sent off soon. Have a great day.

       
  3. sara

    August 4, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    keep up the good work son god is with u always i know he is with me too i know i do not go to church but i have him in my heart and prayers amen.

     

Leave a Reply

 
