RSS

A Subtle Emptiness

08 Aug

Good morning Caleb, 

     Well now that bubby is back home, it is just you and I again.  Once again I look into the room where you boys sleep and see emptiness.  Memories, that is all that is left.  There is a part of me that is kind of relieved, but a bigger part of me is left feeling empty as well.  Mommy and I talked about changing the rooms around so that it would help us in moving forward.  I do not know if we will do it or not, the idea is still up in the air.  I will tell you though it sure does feel good to write to you again.  These past few days have been really busy and all.  I have been thinking about you all weekend long.  I have been waiting for this moment, so that I could sit down and write.  I will admit that I did become a little discouraged when I saw that not very many people were stopping by here.  I almost threw the curtains in on writing.  But I decided against it.  I am going to keep on with it.  I need this time every morning with you.  It also helps me to have a good day myself.  I spend the whole day thinking that someone will come along and read what I have to say to you.  Hoping that I come home later that day to check for comments in hopes of touching someones life.  After all that Is what we are doing this for.

     Well I am going to go ahead and get ready for work a little early this morning so that I am not in a rush.  I hope that you have an awesome day in heaven today.  I know I will here.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

To my readers

     As always thank you for taking the time to stop by here and spend time with Caleb and I.  I hope that each and every one of you have a great day today.  If you know anyone who is suffering the loss of a loved one, will you please send them here so that our love will help to heal them.


 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “A Subtle Emptiness

  1. LeRoy Dean

    August 8, 2011 at 8:19 am

    The “Letters to Caleb” are important. Don’t give up on them. If only one reads your posts and they are blessed, then God is accomplishing much through your posts. Just keep writing…they will come.

     
  2. Angie

    August 8, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    I love your letters. They are so healing for you. You are teaching us that God wants you to move forward after a tragedy in your life.

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      August 8, 2011 at 6:30 pm

      Thank you Angie. These letters are very healing for me. In fact if I skip a day, I get a really strong urge to write some more. God will not let me give up on this.

       
  3. scentilla

    August 8, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    I’m glad you decided to keep it up. It takes time for people to discover really good blogs – one blogger said it took her 5 years. This blog is only one of the means by which you and your son can help heal the world. When you feel better after writing a letter to your son, then you’re a happier person, a better husband and father and you can smile easily to strangers – and all because you spent a few moments writing to Caleb. In that way, you both help make the world a better place to live in.

    God bless you.

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      August 9, 2011 at 5:54 am

      Those words are very inspiring. Thank you so much. I plan to continue writing. It is really nice to have such supportive readership. God Bless you.

       

Leave a Reply

 
