RSS

A Game of Tag

15 Aug


Good morning Caleb, 

It sure does feel nice to be back here with you bubby.  I sure have missed you over the past several days.  I was at work yesterday and one of the guys listened to me tell your story all over again.  He offered a very kind ear as I spoke about you for quite some time.  I was waiting for him to tell me that he had enough, but he just kept on listening.  I just wonder if maybe you have anything to do with these people crossing my path.  If so “thank you.”  

Something really terrible happened to one of my friends yesterday, and he needs strength, lots of it.  God, will you please be with him today as he wakes up and starts another day of his life.  He will need all he can get.  In Jesus name, Amen.  If you are wondering what that was all about bubby I will tell you.  There is a fellow that works with me his name is Don.  Over the past several months his brother has been struggling with brain cancer.  There was a time when they suspected that they got all of the cancer out.  Evidently that was not the case because it spread even farther into his body.  He ended up back in the hospital where he was hooked up on life support.  It got to the point where Don had to make a decision.  On Saturday, August 13, at 10:15 p.m.  Don had to make the decision to pull hi brother from life support.  It was not long after that his brother took his walk with Jesus.  So with that being said, welcome him to heaven if you would.

Yesterday was your cousin’s 1st birthday party.  We went over to grandma and grandpa’s house to celebrate after I got off of work.  Over in the next door neighbors’  yard I saw a little girl playing with her baby brother.  I really did not think much of it until I noticed the little boy run over into his neighbors’ yard and pull the driveway marker up out of the ground.  Shortly after that the dad came and walked the boy over to the marker and explained to him what he was not supposed to do.  As I watched all of this unfold I thought about you.  I bet you had something to do with that didn’t you.  You better behave yourself.  It was not to long after that I let sissy go over there and play, she started to chase that little boy around the tree.  They were playing tag.  As  watched sissy play, I knew that she knew you were there with her.  Okay, well I guess that is going to be it for right now.  I have to get ready for work.  I will talk to you later.  I will most definitely be thinking about you.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 15, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
