RSS

Moving On

16 Aug

Good morning Caleb, 

Why is it when I look at your pictures they look so haunting?  I just noticed it yesterday.  If I was to guess I would say the reason is that the more our family moves on in life the more of a memory you become.  It is really hard to explain, I just know that when I look at you pictures now they seem so different.  It hit me last night while I was walking through the dining room to the kitchen.  You know how mommy has the pictures on her computer?  Well I seen you in one of the pictures and it just looked so haunting.  I talked to mommy about it last night to see if maybe she had the same feeling, she said that she did sometimes.  I will tell you one thing for sure.  Ever since you died bubby some very interesting things have happened to our family.  Some have no explanation.

Switching gears here.  We had soccer practice last night, and sissy is doing awesome this year.  I am so proud of her.  I remember a couple of years ago when sissy was playing soccer, all she did was stand out in the field and cry because no one would let her have the ball.  Needless to say we did not play soccer the next year.  However, this year we decided a little different.  I had a long talk with sissy, she said that she was going to give it a really good shot this year.  So we signed her up again.  I will tell you bubby, you would be proud of your big sissy, because she is doing awesome.  I look forward to going to soccer practice now.  Speaking of soccer practice, I know that if you were you and I would be off the sideline kicking the ball back and forth.  It would be fun.  But we will have to wait until I get to heaven, then we can play all the soccer that we want to.

I think that I am just about done with the two job thing.  After this week I am letting the other job go, I will keep my new one.  So Saturday will be my last day of work for the week.  To polish the week off  I will be going to Holiday World with mommy.  No kids this time, just her and I, what a great time it will be to spend some time with mommy alone.  The best part about it is that there is going to be free food, drinks and lots of roller coaster riding.  Taking mommy out on a date is one of my favorite things to do, it helps to build our relationship and gives us a chance to really get to know each other again.  There I go slipping off the subject again.  I cannot help but to bounce all over the place when I am writing these letters to you.  My mind just seems to flood with all kinds of thoughts.  Mommy says she has the same problem while she is writing to you.

I have to go and get ready for work now so I will talk with you later.  But before I do that I am going to leave you with this video.  I love you son, we will never forget about you.  EVER!

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 16, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Moving On

  1. mom

    August 16, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    son it seems differnt without caleb but he is around he is in your heart and soul i wished so much where he would come back to me. keep up the good work im proud

     

Leave a Reply

 
