RSS

A Heavenly Dream

17 Aug

Good morning Caleb, 

     I had a dream last night and it seemed so very real.  Mommy and I were at the hospital and we found out that we were pregnant.  It was to be another little boy.  I remember being so happy.  Both of you grandmas were there and we rushed to tell them.  I really want that dream to come true.  It is all up to God though, all of you children are gifts from him.  That is just the way that I see it.  I do not want you to take this the wrong way now son, because nothing or no one could ever take you place.  There will always be a hole in my heart shaped in the impression of you.  This is something mommy and I have discussed and we agreed that we are ready for another little munchkin, so until God gives us that gift we will try and pray for it.  You will always be there though.

      I am looking forward to the day that I can wrap my arms around you.  There is a picture of me and you inside of a big bouncy ball and I have my arms around you.  Every time that I see it, the only thing I tend to focus on is your warm smile and my arms wrapped around you.  I really would like to have that feeling again.  I do know for a fact that when we do have us another baby I am going to hug it like that.  I can guarantee that.  I remember that silly ole ball.  When it was being inflated there was supposed to be an automatic air pump, but we did not have one so mommy blew it up and it took her a really long time.  We did not realize how big it was going to be until it was completely inflated.  It was stuck in the front room, now how inconvenient is that?  I was ok with it being out here for about a week or so then I finally squeezed all of the air out of it and put it up.  Now that I am writing about that thing it makes me want to get it back down out of the closet and blow it back up again so that sissy can play in it.  Hey me and mommy can even get into it, because it is really comfortable to lay in and watch television.

     I think that I am going to and get ready for work now.  I will have to talk with you later okay.  Now you go on and have you a good day in heaven all of your little angel buddies are waiting for you.  Do not forget to behave yourself, I will be watching you.  Anytime you need me son I am right here waiting for you.  Feel free to come and talk with me.  That is what daddy’s are for.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy


 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 17, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “A Heavenly Dream

  1. Holly Miskell

    August 17, 2011 at 6:35 am

    I remember that ball to. He really loved playing in it. I would give anything to see him play in it again. I love and miss him so much

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      August 17, 2011 at 6:39 am

      That is so very true sweetheart. Thank you for sharing on here. It means a whole lot to me.

       
  2. sara

    August 17, 2011 at 6:37 am

    son u are just so wonderful i love u very much.

     
  3. LeRoy Dean

    August 17, 2011 at 10:40 am

    I can envision a book, “Letters To Caleb”, someday.

     

Leave a Reply

 
