RSS

My Little Daredevil

18 Aug

 

Good morning Caleb, 

     Finally I am free from my second job.  I get to take the day off before I have to go back to work tomorrow.  I have had some time to set and think.  It seems as if the day that you died started a chain reaction of change.  Over the past several months so much has happened so fast.  I just do not understand it.  Is it our desire to keep pushing forward as a family?  Are we just trying to keep busy to keep our minds off of what has happened?  Is God in complete control of our lives?  Personally I would like to think that God has control over us, but the real answer will only unfold as time passes.  Which by the way seems like it is taking forever.  The one burning question will remain throughout my entire life. “How long must I wait till I see your face?”  Only God knows.

Mommy and sissy just left a few minutes ago and I am here at the house enjoying some peace and quiet, that is until I go downstairs and practice on my drum set.  It will not be so quiet then.  That was something that you sure did like to do as well.  I remember when we would set down and play guitar hero together, you would run off to the front porch and get your drum to play along with me.  But we both know what you wanted the most.  Daddy’s Drums.  I had to keep an eye on you.  If I left the room to go to the kitchen or something, you saw that as an opportunity to hop up on my seat and play.  It was that same quality in you that eventually got the best of you.  You were my little daredevil, always taking great risks, always pushing the boundaries of life.

Well what do you say we get up and get our day going?  There is a lot to do around here and I want to get it all done.  I just want to tell you that we love you very much.  You go on now, it is time for you to play.  Enough of this boring stuff right.  I will see you later on okay.  Have a great day in heaven, and BEHAVE! yourself.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy


 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 18, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “My Little Daredevil

  1. mom

    August 18, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    how heart warming love u son

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      August 18, 2011 at 6:53 pm

      As always I love you to mom. Thank you for being such a faithful reader.

       
  2. Melismatic Writer

    August 18, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    Thank you for your posts. They have helped me a lot – your candidness and courage to share your feelings have opened up something in me and it is easier now for me to write in my journal. Your faith in God, too, is very, very commendable.

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      August 18, 2011 at 9:12 pm

      Thank you for being such a faithful reader. It makes me feel really good to know that I have helped you.

       

Leave a Reply

 
