RSS

God’s Work At Hand

22 Sep


Good morning Caleb, 

Well I must say that yesterday was really eventful, both on the blog and in our family.  I took a break yesterday from writing to you because this blog received an award and I had to write an article about that.  You should be really proud bubby that we have had such a huge impact on the people who read this.  I know that I am very blessed and I give all of this glory to God for he is making all of this possible.  One day bubby, we will be world-wide and everyone will know who you are and what you mean to our family.  How big of an impact your death has had upon us and the awesome work of God at work all in one place.  It will be a place of great inspiration for those who are seeking refuge in the dark hours of grief.  A place that will be covered in the wonderful grace of God.  Only then will one truly understand why this blog is titled A Father’s Love.  

Were you at the soccer game last weekend when sissy scored two goals for her team?  Unfortunately, I was at work and I missed it.  Mommy made a video of it for me so that I was able to watch it after work while we were grocery shopping.  I was so proud of her when mommy told me that, I had to talk to her on the phone just to tell her how proud of her that I was.  She is determined to play soccer with the “big girls” and I want to help make that dream come true for her.  I will not let her give up.  What really amazes me is that she has been beat up quite a bit out there on that soccer field this year, but she shakes it off and goes back out there.  Her drive is also amazing, she runs as hard and fast as she can.  She “wants” that ball.  I am so very proud of her.  

Your third birthday is coming up very soon.  Mommy and I have a few things planned.  The biggest event of the day is going to be a balloon release from the graveyard.  Following that we will meet back at the house where will eat some cake and ice cream to celebrate your life.  I know that it will be an extremely emotional day for us, but we will weather this storm by the grace and strength of God.  Combining that together with friends and family we will be an unstoppable force.  I love you bubby.

Well the day is dwindling away and I have some things that I need to do, so I will have to get back with you later.  So you go and have an awesome day in heaven.  I will most definitely be thinking of you.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy


 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “God’s Work At Hand

  1. mom

    September 24, 2011 at 6:11 pm

    your so wonderfull jeffrey i love u much so much

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      September 24, 2011 at 8:09 pm

      I love you to mom. Thank you for stopping by.

       

Leave a Reply

 
