RSS

A Small Hurdle

26 Sep

Good morning Caleb, 

 There has been a great deal of rain in the area over the weekend and it has made things really gloomy around here.  The weather man says that the clouds are supposed to give way to sunshine today though.  Question will the gloom go with it?  I believe so.  On Friday of last week I was presented with a hurdle and it has got me down a bit.  God will you please take all of this anxiety away from me so that I may see the challenge that lies ahead of me.  I also ask of you Lord please give me strength to keep a positive attitude.  I know that I cannot do this without you.  I need you Lord, I need you right now.  So please come down in this room with me and lift my spirits so that I may see that you are here with me.  In Jesus name I pray.  Amen.  I need to go now and prepare for the day, for I have a great mission at hand.  I will be back to write to you later on okay.

                          I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

Please find it in your heart to help join my cause.  Donate to the Ronald McDonald house today.  All you have to do is follow this link.  Thank you

http://rmhc.org/how-you-can-help/donate/


 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “A Small Hurdle

  1. Bonnie Dean

    September 26, 2011 at 8:31 am

    hi, one day at at a time…. sometimes we have to go for half a day or even five minutes at a time. hope Holly’s first day on the new job will be all she hopes for. Talk to you soon.

     
  2. LeRoy Dean

    September 26, 2011 at 8:47 am

    Praying for you!

     
  3. Debbie

    September 27, 2011 at 4:29 am

    Clicking the Like button seemed kind of inappropriate, given the content of your post, but i did. I’m also stopping to pray for you right now. May the Father who so loves you, lift up your heart.

     
  4. Jeff

    September 27, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    I “like” the prayer, not the anxiety and struggle. It’s a beautiful, honest, prayer. Thank you for sharing.

     
  5. mom

    September 27, 2011 at 6:24 pm

    u are so great I love very much

     
  6. Ula

    October 3, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    An honest prayer moves the heart of God. Thanks for sharing with us. Praying with you 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
