RSS

Balloons In the Air

09 Oct


 

Good Morning Caleb, 

Hey there little man.  Take a look at that picture.  Do you see all of those balloons?  They are all for you.  Your birthday turned out to be a huge success.  I know that you would have enjoyed it very much had you have been there in person.  I know that you were there in spirit though.  We started off the evening with an awesome dinner followed by cake and ice cream, sissy blew your candles out for you.  Next in line was a trip out to the graveyard where a great number of us (30 or so) sang happy birthday to you and released balloons into the air.  This event was very surreal for all of us.  I hope that you had a good time.

Writing this letter to you has really brought the tears back.  I cannot help but to think very strongly about you, these are good tears though as they are very healing in nature.  I can just picture you running around the house like you have your head chopped off.  Speaking of your birthday, I can picture you setting in your chair waiting to dig into that birthday cake.  You loved birthdays.  It was really hard to be “Happy”  on this day.  Being around all of the family was what we needed though.

 

 

Well bubby, I need to wrap this letter up because it is time to go to work.  I just wanted you to know that I am still thinking about you.  There is no way that I will ever forget you.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 9, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Balloons In the Air

  1. LeRoy Dean

    October 9, 2011 at 7:45 am

    Amen!

     

Leave a Reply

 
