RSS

Spooky Children

28 Oct

Good morning Caleb, 

I am still here bubby.  I can honestly say that we have just about served our purpose with these letters.  Or have we?  Heck, I do not know.  I am just going to do what feels right in my heart at the moment.  Today has surprisingly been a really good day so far.  As you know I have been pretty angry and sad over the past few days.  I really could not tell you why either.  I do know that it feels really good to be back.  Wait a minute, did you just hear that?  I guess these letters are working for me.  It is no wonder that it feels so good to set down and speak my mind to you.  

Anyhow why don’t I catch you up to speed on things.  Today is a very important day in our family.  We had someone very close to us pass away on Monday night, so his funeral is today.  To play it safe we will just call him Grandpa Jack.  He was 85 years old.  He served several years in the United States Air Force during World War II.  You already know who I talking about don’t you?  I can see him standing right there beside you.  Wait a minute, he is holding you.  You both have really big smiles planted on your faces.  So we are getting ready to go and see him at the funeral home.  Service is in just a couple of hours.  So that is what we are doing today.

A couple of days ago sissy had a costume party that she went to at the library.  Well she was dressed up as a little vampire.  She won first place.  She received a Alvin and the Chipmunks movie.  In fact if you will just look down at the bottom of the page I will show you a picture of her.  In a couple of days, we will be going to do the trick or treating thing and we will be left with more candy than we know what to do with.  I think maybe we will save it all for next year so that we can pass it out during trick or treating.  Just kidding silly boy, we are gonna eat it of course!  Isn’t that what you kids like to do with it?  I sure know that I do.  At the top of the page is a picture of you while we were trick or treating last year.  It sure will be different without you this year, but I know that it will be ok.

Well that pretty much sums up today’s letter to you bubby.  I need to go and get ready to go to the funeral home.  I will talk to you later.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 28, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
