RSS

A Fresh Start

30 Oct

Good morning Caleb, 

 Today is a brand new day.  Let us see what it brings shall we.  Yesterday we went trick or treating with sissy and I will be honest with you.  I had a hard time enjoying myself.  All I could seem to think about was you.  All of those other people who had their cute little babies with them, all dressed up in their cute little costumes.  You could hear all of the remarks people were making about those babies.  I seen people pushing strollers.  I seen little babies who wanted out of their strollers so they could walk around like big kids.  Their was even a baby in front of us whose little sister and brother were helping them walk.  My hands felt so empty without a stroller to push around as well.  Sissy was busy off doing her own thing, really not paying a whole lot of attention to us.  I felt so cold and alone.  Like I was not supposed to be there, like nobody wanted me there.  It was extremely hard for me to shake that feeling.  I was ready to go home the minute we got there.  If Halloween is this tough for me, how is Christmas going to be?  It is a good thing that I have God beside me, along with mommy, bubby and sissy.  Even still I know that it is going to be super tough on me.  I prayed for the peace of God’s wonderful love and he came through for me.  While we were setting down for a break by the playground equipment sissy walked up to me and said, “daddy will you teeter-totter with me?”  I instantly felt awash in the overflowing grace of God.

Today is a brand new day……..

I Love you like a fat kid loves cake, 

Daddy

 

If you would like to support this blog please follow this link to find out how you can help.

https://memoriesofcaleb.wordpress.com/custom-apparel/.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 30, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “A Fresh Start

  1. Melismatic Writer

    October 30, 2011 at 9:06 am

    We all have our meltdown every now and then, but like Jesus, we get up again and carry our cross. But there are also days that are like resurrection/ascension days and they make us forget the meltdowns. Our blogs help us by helping us look for the blessings in our lives despite the losses we endure. Not one person in the world has immunity to losses. We are all in the same boat and that is perhaps why blogs were invented, so that we can share and care with many people from around the world.
    Thank you for sharing.

     
  2. Holly Miskell

    October 30, 2011 at 9:10 am

    Jeffrey we are all here for you. I am sorry that you felt that way last night. Just remember that I will always ne there for you and so will Jesus. I love you and if you need me I am here.

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      October 30, 2011 at 1:18 pm

      Thank you for all of your support when I am down. I will be there for you as well in your time of need.

       
  3. Kate Kresse

    October 30, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    We weep with you, Jeffrey. May God lift you up and comfort you.

     
  4. Jeff

    October 31, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    What a precious moment…

     
  5. Debbie

    November 18, 2011 at 6:32 am

    Oh Jeffery – I don’t suppose I’ll ever be able to read your posts without crying. I’m thankful for your experience of the overflowing grace of God. I’ll continue to pray for that for you and your sweet wife and little girl, every time I think of you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
