RSS

Dinner Is So On

03 Nov

    

 

      I just could not bear to stay away for much longer.  Today has just really been a “blah!” day.  It is not raining outside anymore, but you can tell that the cold weather is starting to settle in.  Old mother winter is just around the corner.  I have just fired up the old kerosene heater for the first time this year.  It is time to work the bugs out of it so that it can endure the brutal beating that it is going to take over the next several months as I attempt to keep the heating cost regulated in this house.  If not, it will most definitely soar through the roof.

     Now that Halloween is passed us by it is time to prepare for the big feast that will take place in the next several weeks.  Thanksgiving!  it is like the big meal that prepares one with the energy that will be needed to endure the animosity of the Christmas season.  The year is about to make it’s close.  We are winding down the last few months in 2011.  Pretty soon it will all be a thing of the past.  2012 will bring us a new year to make amends with ourselves.  We will think, “this will be the year that I blah, blah, blah.”  You know what I am talking about.  New years resolutions.  We all make them, but the failure rate of them is higher than that of the actual successful attempts.

   The ole belly is waging war against me right now.  This is likely due to the fact that there is a juicy, plump, pot roast in the crock pot.  It is loaded down with onions, carrots and red potatoes with just a hint a Worcestershire sauce.  Dinner time is also right around the corner.  My wife usually does the cooking but tonight I am giving her a break.  I think that tonight’s cuisine will be topped off by some corn, homemade mashed potatoes, macaroni and cheese and some dinner rolls…mmmm… Are your taste buds watering yet.  I know mine are.  The heck with it!  Before I eat my fist, I am going to go and finish dinner.  I have to work for the next three days so if you do not catch a post from me, do not fret.  I will return.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 3, 2011 in Random Stuff From the Soul

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Dinner Is So On

  1. Anne Stocks

    November 3, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    Yep Jeffery I’m hungry now, your Dinner smells good don’t you just love these new smell a vision Computers (-:

    I wrote a poem about “blah!” days a few years ago I will post it for you on my Blog, and send you the link… I know just what you mean.

    Christian Love Anne

     
  2. Annie

    November 3, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    Even you too Jeffery …..how sad

     
  3. lambskinny

    November 3, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    Your dinner makes my mouth water for sure! I love pot roast… Take care, Jeffrey. Carley

     
  4. Freedomborn

    November 4, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    Yep Jeffery I’m hungry now, your Dinner smells good don’t you just love these new smell a vision Computers (-:

    I wrote a poem about “blah!” days a few years ago I will post it for you on my Blog, and send you the link… I know just what you mean.

    Christian Love Anne

     
  5. Jeff

    November 4, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    That looks and sounds delicious!

     
  6. Ula

    November 9, 2011 at 4:27 am

    I’m hungry now 🙂 Sounds really tasty!

     

Leave a Reply

 
