RSS

Peaceful Bliss

08 Nov

     What a beautiful day it is today.  I decided that I was going to venture out and soak up some of this nice weather before it gets bad tonight.  The weather man is calling for rain, but you never do know what to expect in our neck of the woods.2011-11-08 09.58.18

     I could not figure as to where I was going to go and write this post.  I really wanted to go out to Caleb’s grave and do it there, but something a little more enticing crossed my mind.  The park.  I am sure glad that I chose to come here.  There are a flood of memories here and it feels really good to be around them.

     There is a steady breeze in the air, and the autumn leaves are stirring around.  It seems like they are all dancing with each other.  So many vibrant colors fill the scene.  Colors of the deciduous trees changing their face.  Colors of the light reflecting off of the water.  The colors of the buildings that are masked behind the remaining trees and foliage that were left behind.2011-11-08 09.58.45 

     I can remember those times that we brought little Caleb out here with sissy.  He and sissy loved to play near the water where all of the ducks were.  We would feed them bread crumbs as my grandmother and I once did when I was a kid.  They loved it as well.  We played on the playground, and in the water park.  Even when there was no water to play in, by god we still played.  A majority of the time was spent chasing Caleb all over the place.  He just could not figure out what he wanted to do.  All he knew was that he was outside and he loved it. 

     2011-11-08 10.03.15I see now what goes on during the day while the younger generation is off to work and school.  The older class, the ones who have served their time come out to play.  Off in the distance I can see a grandfather playing with his grandson in the park.  What great fun they are having.  There is an older couple taking laps around the lake, getting in some good ole exercise.  Another fellow is setting beside me in his truck talking on his cb radio.  Another is fishing across the lake.  Is this what I have to look forward to when I am mature?  I pray to god that my life will be just as peaceful as all of those I have seen here today.2011-11-08 10.00.19

     It is amazing that God has created something so wonderful.  It is terrible to see that so many people are taking it all for granted.  I too am one of those people.  But today I took the time to slow down and see things in a different perspective.  I am glad I did.  Thank you God.

     I hope that you all have a wonderful day today.  Thank you for reading.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 8, 2011 in Random Stuff From the Soul

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Peaceful Bliss

  1. freedomborn

    November 8, 2011 at 2:47 pm

    Thank you Jeffrey it is indeed a beautiful word picture that you have shared with us, I almost felt I was with you looking at the beauty of God’s creation all around, feeling the warmth of the Sun.

    I posted the poem I wrote about having a Blah day for you Jeffrey it is simular to what you have just shared, as you said memories can heal.

    When I wrote Joy in the Sun I had never used the expression Blah before or had even heard it, and I haven’t again until you said it, that’s why I remembered this poem. When I started to write Joy in the Sun I felt lost and empty but by the time I finished writing I was smiling …words can be very powerful.

    Blog Link…http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/11/08/joy-in-the-sun/

     
  2. maureenlermer

    November 8, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    Awesome… we so take things for granted.. sometimes i try to remind myself that i got to stop for a lil while.. and look around me.. lots to see and discover.. “Thank God for the Lots”
    Every line written is deep..

     
  3. Rosanna

    November 8, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    It’s such a blessing that you have so many wonderful memories of Caleb. Your children are so fortunate to have such a loving father.

    God bless.

     
  4. Ephesians 5:16

    November 9, 2011 at 7:42 am

    I am glad that you were able to enjoy a day of refreshing. Thank you for sharing your experience – I felt like I was there with you!

    Praying for peace for you and your family.

    Andy

     
  5. Freedomborn

    November 30, 2011 at 12:24 am

    As a friend in The Lord Jeffery I would like to offer you personally The King of Kings Friendship Award…you are free to accept it or not.

    Blog Post – http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/11/30/the-king-of-kings-friendship-award/

     

Leave a Reply

 
