RSS

An Ode to Caleb

22 Nov

One day life seemed so grand,

everything was going as planned.

It was a day like no other will ever replace,

it was the last time that I was going to see your face.

In a moments notice things took a terrible course,

I cannot think of anything that can be more worse.

I tried the best I could to save you,

I am sorry I couldn’t, but the Lord needed you

You are flying high in heaven now,

I know that I will be with you again, someday, somehow.

Your memory will carry on inside me forever, and ever

….and ever.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2011 in Random Stuff From the Soul

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “An Ode to Caleb

  1. LeRoy Dean

    November 22, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    Amen! Hoping the memory bears are bring you comfort.

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      November 22, 2011 at 3:24 pm

      They do just fine for me. But they will never replace my little Caleb.

       
  2. Ephesians 5:16

    November 22, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    It was good to read a new post – we missed hearing from you. Your tribute touched my heart in a most personal way. May God comfort you.

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      November 22, 2011 at 9:12 pm

      Please don’t think that I have stopped blogging. I have decided to take a little break and write only when the good inspiration comes to me.

       
  3. Kate Kresse

    November 23, 2011 at 6:23 am

    Prayers and blessings to you and your family Jeffrey. You will be in our Thanksgiving prayers.

     

Leave a Reply

 
