RSS

An Answered Prayer

08 Dec

 

Good morning Caleb,

     Boy I tell you it sure does feel good to be back here writing with you again.  I started to write you a letter yesterday while I was a work but I ran out of time.  For some reason yesterday was one of those days.  It seemed as if nothing in the world could cheer me up.  No matter matter how hard I tried to think about it I could not figure out where these feelings were coming from.  I resorted to praying.  I spent a few moments with the Lord to see if his loving grace could cheer me up.  I waited for the blessing but never received it.  So I went on with the rest of the day and finally it was time to go home.  Those feelings were still with me.  As I got closer to home the vision of my lovely wife and our beautiful daughter became stronger and stronger.  I turned the corner and seen the house.  The Christmas lights were all lit up, and suddenly I had a very warm feeling come over me.  The Lord may have not answered my prayer right there at that very moment, but he did in due time.  I really love you son, and I love the Lord as well.  We all do. It is really nice to hear sissy sing Christian music.  Well that pretty much sums it up for right now.  Just wanted to say hi to you and tell you I loved you.  One day we will be together again.  I know it.  We all will.  Well you go on now, have an awesome day in heaven and I will talk to you later.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 8, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “An Answered Prayer

  1. Freedomborn

    December 8, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    Hi Jeffrey, I think of you and your family often, I very much appreciate how honestly you express your feelings as a letter to Caleb, it’s good you are able to do this, it will bring healing as will your tears of grief and God feels your pain and stores them in His heart of compassion and Love for you and will change them all into tears of Joy.

    How wonderful you have reassurance that you will be reunited with Caleb, he is safe and has great Joy and as those in Heaven remember only the goods things of earth, Caleb only remembers your Love nothing about the accident that took his life, it’s like he went to sleep and woke up in Heaven, does he miss you, not like we miss people, there is no time in Heaven and he is always with you in his heart so you are not really apart.

    I Love you in The Lord Jeffrey, may you always feel safe in His arms of Love and Compassion.

    Christian Love Anne.

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      December 8, 2011 at 3:58 pm

      Your words are always so beautiful Anne. Thank you for being such a valuable reader.

       
  2. slmisk

    December 8, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    dear son i know u will be ok the lord is in your heart he is giving u strenght plus im watching over u in my i know u are a grown man but the love i have for u will never end. i went to visit caleb today he told me he was happy to see me i told i love him but i did tell him good bye he is here me always love u son

     
    • Jeffrey Miskell

      December 8, 2011 at 7:28 pm

      That was a very positive commentn Thank you mom.

       
  3. mom

    December 10, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    your welcome son

     

Leave a Reply

 
