RSS

My First Letter to you

11 Dec

Dear mommy, daddy, bubby and sissy,

     I really could not figure out a way to tell you how things have been until now.  I just want to let you know that I love each and every one of you all like a fat kid loves cake.  On that day that I went home to be with Jesus things went very smooth.  As I walked over the edge of that swimming pool, Jesus had my hand the whole time.  I did not suffer, nor was I in any sort of pain.  Jesus saved me right as soon as things got bad.  Please do your very best to not be sad.  I will always be there with you.  Jesus knows that you are all sad and he is showering you all with his love and grace each and every day.  He told me that once you all finish what it is he sent you to do you get to come home with me.  How cool is that.  Well that is it for right now.  I look forward to your next letter daddy.  I really do like those, in fact I love them.  Mommy I love your letters as well.  Keep writing to me, I know that it makes you feel a little better and that is what I want for you.  After all you are my mommy and I don’t like to see you sad.  I love you to sissy and bubby. 

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Caleb-Alexander

 

    

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2011 in Letters From Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “My First Letter to you

  1. LeRoy Dean

    December 11, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    Powerfully creative. A huge step in the healing process. Wonderfully done.

     
  2. mariarosannamelisma

    December 11, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    His words, exactly.

     

Leave a Reply

 
