RSS

Struggling Through, But Still Thankful

13 Dec

Good morning Caleb,

     Well it is finally that time of day again.  WORK!  For those of us that still understand that a good hard days work is worth it when you can look back and see all that you have earned.  Loafing is just out of the question.  Okay now on to a language that you can understand.  How is a three year old supposed to understand all of that mumbo jumbo?  I guess that I am just ranting and raving a bit.

     Missing you is not the only trouble I am facing this holiday season.  Yes there is more on my plate.  My mother in law is struggling to find shelter and the two grown men she has living with her are not doing a whole lot for her.  She also refuses to do any for herself.  It is painful to set and watch that while not being able to do anything about it.  The other is that bubby does not get to come home for Christmas this year.  But you know, somehow by the grace of our loving God I am able to maintain somewhat of a happiness.  Which leads me to my next point.

     I am so very thankful to have you and God. The both of you are working so many miracles in the life of my family.  I know that today I am going to think a lot about you and bubby, I can just feel it.  It is going to drag me down a bit.  But I will soldier on through my day because that is what I must do.  I just want the whole world to know how much I love you.  How much I miss you.  I just want to stand up on top of the tallest mountain and scream, “I LOVE YOU CALEB.”  Well that time has come, I need to get ready to leave and earn today’s wages.  Because I to am just a paycheck away from being in trouble myself.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2011 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Struggling Through, But Still Thankful

  1. mom

    December 16, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    there is one in life bthank im thankful god giving me u my my grandkids and my ohter kids and daughter-in law i love u all o so much u guys what keeps my heart beating each and every day just seeing bu guys face makes my heart filles with love and joy love u all

     
  2. jenrad-HelpingHimGrieve

    December 25, 2011 at 12:04 am

    Lovely letter. I have felt the same way lately.
    🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
