RSS

I Saved Him!

02 Feb

In order for this story to make sense please read this post first.  About Caleb

So there I was….  Sleeping soundly in my bed last night.  I slipped off into dreamland.  I was taken back to the day that Caleb passed.  Everything was just as it was on that day.  I was in the yard fixing the bicycle tire.  For some reason I was able to complete the job all the way.  I had the tire pump and everything. I knew at that point this dream was taking on a different storyline,  which seemed kinda weird. Suddenly I heard a splash in the pool. My wife was standing on the pool deck yelling.  I raced up to see what was going on. She got out of the water she said that she could not find him. In a mad panic I jumped into the water, I felt something under my foot.  I realized that it was my little boy Caleb.  I reached down and grabbed ahold of him and pulled him up.  Once I got him to the surface, I realized that he was alive.  There was only one difference this time.  He was all grown up!  I would say that he was around 6 or 7 years old. That dream snapped me back to reality.  I awoke in my bed to my little Noah screaming,  but something was different.  I felt a presence out in the hallway.  It was a very loving presence and the hallway seemed to be very bright.  Noah was screaming in a manner that knew something was different with him this time.  My wife brought him back to bed with us where we were able to calm him down and get him back to sleep.  After all of this commotion was over I felt like a huge weight had been lifted off of my chest.  Caleb stopped by to tell us that he was okay and we did not need to be sad anymore.  I love when he visits us like that.  Has any of you ever had anything like that happen before?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2015 in After the Ashes

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
