RSS

Thinking of You Again

09 Feb

Dear Caleb, Hey there little man.  How is heaven treating you?  I know, I know, it is silly of me to ask such a crazy question.  You are hanging out with God what can be more awesome than that?  As for us, mommy, your brothers and sister and I are all doing really well.  I have not checked in with you in while but that is because I figured you have a whole lot better things to do then to keep coming back down here to comfort me.  I was talking to a gentleman the other day about you and he gave me some really good insight on letting you go so that you could just enjoy your time in heaven.  I took heed of this advice, so we will see where it leads me. Last night we were at dinner with a friend, we shared your story with them.  Once again it got me thinking of you.  I showed them the picture of you staring up at God during the Easter party the year you died.  I realized then how much I truly still hurt inside because of you being gone.  There will always be a part of my heart that is dedicated to you, and these letters are an extension of my heart. One thing I can rest on though, I know one day I will be in heaven with you and I am gonna give you a super hug, you know like the ones we used to give each other.

I love you like a fat kid loves cake,

Daddy

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 9, 2015 in Letters to Caleb

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Thinking of You Again

  1. Alysha

    February 28, 2015 at 4:32 am

    I came across your blog tonight. I just wanted you to know you have me bawling with tears. You write so beautifully that I can feel your pain. You have reminded me of one thing; to never take my children for granted. I can’t wait for my little one to wake up just so I can hug her and tell her how much I love her. Thank you for that. And God bless you and your family.

     

Leave a Reply

 
